Archive for February 24th, 2008

Today (Sunday) is my last full day in Sweden this spring and for a good part of the summer. Come Monday I’ll make a short jump (by train) over the waters to Copenhagen, and then – in a series of three jumps (one small, one large, and one small-ish) I’ll be there. In Santiago, Chile – preparing to meet family and perhaps future friends and also trying to find somewhere to live in Valpariso, where school is.

This will surely rock!

The sad part being I’m leaving my kids and my girlfriend behind, which really sucks, but… since I also feel the trip and opportunity to study abroad probably is a one-in-a-lifetime opportunity, adventure, whatnot.. it has to be done. Besides I’m hoping to be able to get all three over come June.

Those of you who want/need an address will get one, otherwise I’ll be on and in my regular electronic hang-places: this blog (mainly), mobilkoll, gpskoll, prylkoll, facebook, helgon, icq, msn, gTalk, skype and… well, that’s probably it.

I’ll keep writing (even on the plane), I promise to watch out for tall buildings which may or may not be in the way, and I promise to come back – one way or another (:

buh-bye now!